nomadstl.blogg.se

I am alive song black butler
I am alive song black butler








i am alive song black butler i am alive song black butler

  • Even with all the joy and happiness in the world all around him, nothing but sadness and "twisted toughts" goes through his mind.Īnd now my bitter hands cradle broken glassĪll the pictures have all been washed in black, tattooed everythingĪll the love gone bad turned my world to black.
  • Oh, and twisted thoughts that spin round my head I can feel their laughter, so why do I sear I take a walk outside, I'm surrounded by some kids at play
  • He is saying that his life revolved all around her "All five horizons revolved around her soul" and then something happened and she left him, altough she tryed to stay with him anyway at first "I know she gave me all that she wore".
  • Oh, the pictures have all been washed in black, tattooed everything Ooh, I know she gave me all that she woreĪnd now my bitter hands chafe beneath the clouds Now the air I tasted and breathed has taken a turn

    i am alive song black butler

    Were laid spread out before me as her body once didĪll five horizons revolved around her soul Sheets of empty canvas, untouched sheets of clay This song is about a bad breakup and him wanting her back no matter what, even tough he knows that she will be a "star" in someone elses sky. How can my interpretation be wrong, even if only one other person knows what that is? I live in a different universe with the only person I was ever meant to be with, in large part because of an impromptu performance of this song. Sometimes they also have meanings, equally valid, that only resonate with one or two people. Many songs have clear, intended meanings. The confidence we have found within each other has benefited everyone around us. The world has shifted on it's axis and turns only for us and her boys now. She still sees the man in me I never thought I could be. We will continue this until her youngest finishes school. She runs her business out of my office, we split time between her house in the city and my ranch in the foothills of the rocky mountains. We have literally never been apart since that night. We spent that night in a long list of unremarkable settings, saying very little to each other.

    i am alive song black butler

    She had always thought of us when she had heard this song and used to fantasize about me "growing up' and realizing what I had thrown away. She was across the street, sitting on the kerb, smoking her first cigarette in twenty years. I closed the set early and hit the streets looking for her. We sang Black and I noticed "she" left in a hurry during the song. During a break they asked me to come up a sing a set. We were out with friends for dinner, listening to a great local band. Twenty years we have reconciled as friends. The later realization that "she was the one and only" had made her loss unbearable for years. This song had become my anthem to a relationship that I ruined.

    #I am alive song black butler serial

    The other 2 parts are apparently about how the man grows up to become a serial killer who eventually is sent to death row and executed.I know someday you'll have a beautiful life The "I'm still alive" part isn't happy and a 'yeah! I'm gonna make it just fine!' tribute line it's actually a curse that's filled with guilt. His mother was stricken with guilt and began to see the biological father's face in her son so she began a sexual relation (possible abuse) with her son. This part is the story of a kid who, much like Vedder, found out that the man he thought was his father wasn't and that his real dad had died years before. But one day she confessed that the man Eddie thought was his father was actually not and that Eddie's real father, a man he always thought to be just an old family friend, was actually his father and that he had died years before.Įddie took these parts of his life and created a story (It's actually in 3 parts). Being a mother concerned for her child's innocence, she didn't tell Eddie the truth. She remarried another man and Eddie grew up thinking that he was the father. To start this interpretation you really should begin with Eddie's life.Įddie's mother was married to his biological father but they split up when he was just a young baby.










    I am alive song black butler